uaecas.blogg.se

Best visual studio code javascript extensions reddit
Best visual studio code javascript extensions reddit









best visual studio code javascript extensions reddit

VSCode will enable/disable extensions on a global, and project/workspace scale, which is fantastic! So we can do things like only activating those C++ extensions when we're working in C++ projects-or merely having the full gamut of Markdown extensions when I'm in my notes/writing workspace. Now, a couple of things here before we get started:įirst, I don't always have all of these enabled, some I just have installed so that they are quickly accessed when I need them. In this post, we're going to dive into all the extensions I have installed and use regularly and a few that I just know to be good.

best visual studio code javascript extensions reddit

While this is also basically a brain dump of my extensions, I tried to give it a little extra organization. There's always the good ol' Awesome VSCode list, but that list doesn't go into things in a coherent manner of building a development space, it's more of a brain dump of everything (as it should be). There are tons of "Top 10/20" posts and even a few "Top 50", but never a comprehensive list that approaches making a cohesive development environment. I've tried to look for some good posts on recommended extensions. I've always ended up answering this by taking a screenshot of my extension panel and sending that to the person with a few recommendations, suggestions scratches the surface of them as I only really get to talk about a few core ones. I can't count how many times people have asked me about useful extension recommendations.

best visual studio code javascript extensions reddit

However, it can be perhaps daunting or time-intensive for someone new to sort through and know what extensions can help them when they first get started. Sure, extensions are no new thing in the world of code editors, but I think that the community around VSCode has hit a stride that is hard to match. It's everywhere, and people are extending it to do nearly anything that deals with text! When you boot it up for the first time, it already has a lot of power, but it truly gets to spread its wings with its fantastic extension system. It's no secret that Visual Studio Code has become one of (if not the) most popular code editors in the world today.











Best visual studio code javascript extensions reddit